DST - SERB Sponsored
One day national Symposium on "Recent advances in magnetism and spintronics (NS-MagSpin-2021)" (Virtual)

20th December 2021, IIT Hyderabad

* Participants are requested to register with google form which exists at the end of this page using google chrome (Registration is free)


Prof. B. S. Murty, Director, IITH


Dr. S. Narayana Jammalamadaka, Dept. of Physics, IITH

About Event

Organizing Committee

Prof. Saket Asthana, Dept. of Physics, IITH

Dr. Jyoti Mohanty, Dept. of Physics, IITH

Dr. Chandarasekhar Murapaka, MSME, IITH

Dr. Arabinda Haldar, Dept.of Physics, IITH

Dr. V. Satyanarayana Murthy, Dept. of Physics, BITS Hyd.

About The Event

Magnetic materials have been of great interest as for as their fundamental physics and technological applications are concerned. In this one day symposium, physics and applications of magnetic materials for spintronic devices will be discussed. This symposium would enrich the knowledge of researchers/college teachers related to this ever demanding field.


Online mode, IIT Hyderabad


20th December 2021

Event Schedule

Invited speakers and schedule


Opening remarks by Prof. B. S. Murty, Director, IITH

Prof. E. V. Sampathkumaran,TIFR Mumbai

Hubert Hirthe

Prof. Satyajit Banerjee, IIT Kanpur


Cole Emmerich

Prof. N. Harish Kumar, IIT Madras

Jack Christiansen

Prof. Ashwin A. Tulapurkar, IIT Mumbai

Alejandrin Littel

Prof. Subhankar Bedanta, NISER, Bhubaneswar

Lunch break

Willow Trantow

Prof. Karthik, TIFR, Hyderabad

Willow Trantow

Prof. Pranaba Kishor Muduli, IIT Delhi


Willow Trantow

Prof. S. Srinath, University of Hyderabad

Willow Trantow

Dr. Manivel Raja, DMRL, Hyderabad

Concluding remarks


Online Mode

Join through the link: https://iithyd.webex.com/iithyd/j.php?MTID=m2d346359e06c96e664a83a331a6aa24d
Event number (access code): 2520 655 8080
Those who are willing to join through phone can use following password Event password: CHpFicTf769 (from phones)



Contact Us


Dr. S. Narayana Jammalamadaka
Academic Block C-513
IIT Hyderabad
Telangana - 502284

Phone Number

+91 8497900215 (Mr. Apu Kumar Jana)
+91 8860331297 (Mr.T. Naaraayanan)


040 - 2301 6032

Design Template for this website is adapted from BootstrapMade